The javascript used on this site for creative design effects is not supported by your browser. Please note that this will not affect access to the content on this web site.
Skip Navigation
Department of Health and Human Services
Council on Graduate Medical Education
  • Print this
  • Email this

Members of the Committee

H. David Reines, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Professor of Surgery, Virginia Commonwealth University
Vice Chair of Surgery, Inova Fairfax Hospital
Director of CME, Inova Health System
Falls Church, VA 
Term Ends-11/30/2014


Kirk Aquilla Calhoun, MD
President and Chief Administrative Officer
The University of Texas Health Science Center, Tyler
Term Ends-09/30/2015

Michael Core, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Keck School of Medicine of USC
Los Angeles, CA
Term Ends:  3/31/2015

Erin Corriveau, M.D., M.P.H.
Resident Physician
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, MD
Term Ends:  3/31/2016

Lois Margaret Nora, MD, JD, MBA
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Board of Medical Specialties
Chicago, IL
Term Ends:  5/4/2018

Mary Ellen Rimsza, M.D., FAAP
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 
Term Ends-11/30/2014

Beth Roemer, MPH
Senior Director,
Kaiser Permanente
Institute for Health Policy
Oakland, CA
Term Ends:  5/4/2018

Keya Sau, M.D., Ph.D.
Silver Spring, MD
Term Ends:  11/30/2014

Kenneth I. Shine, M.D.
Special Advisor to the Chancellor
The University of Texas System
Austin, TX
Term Ends:  3/31/2016

Gamini S. Sooriyaarachchi, M.D., M.B.A., F.A.C.P., F.R.C.P., C.P.E.
Medical Director, Alegent Creighton Bergan Mercy Cancer Center
Clinical Professor of Medicine, Creighton Univ. School of Medicine
Nebraska Cancer Specialists
Omaha, NE
Term Ends:  11/30/2014

David Squire, M.P.A.
Assistant Dean, Finance
University of Utah School of Dentistry
Salt Lake City, Utah
Term Ends-11/30/2014

D. Keith Watson, D.O., F.A.C.O.S., F.A.O.D.M.E.
Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences
Administration, Iron Horse Lodge
Yakima, WA
Term Ends: 11/30/2014

Daniel J. Winn, M.D.
Vice President  & Senior Medical Director
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
Baltimore, MD 21224
Term Ends-11/30/2014

Designee of the Assistant Secretary for Health

J. Nadine Gracia, M.D., M.S.C.E.
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Minority Health
Director, Office of Minority Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Rockville, MD

Designee of the Department of Veterans Affairs

Karen M. Sanders, M.D.
Deputy Chief, Office of Academic Affiliations
Veterans Health Administration
Washington, D.C.

Designee of the Centers for Medicare and  Medicaid Services

Tzvi M. Hefter
Director, Division of Acute Care
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Baltimore, MD


Shane Rogers
Designated Federal Official

Seiji Hayashi, MD
Acting Director, Division of Medicine and Dentistry