The javascript used on this site for creative design effects is not supported by your browser. Please note that this will not affect access to the content on this web site.
Skip Navigation
H H S Department of Health and Human Services
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Health Resources and Services Administration

A-Z Index  |  Questions?   |  HRSA Mobile

  • Print this
  • Email this

Advisory Commission on Childhood Vaccines (ACCV) Roster

Division of Vaccine Injury Compensation (DVIC)

Parklawn Building, Room 11C-26
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857

ACCV Members

David King, Chair (‘13)
4 Briarcliff Lane
Holmdel, NJ 07733
(732)758-1111 (Direct)
Email: dking@salesmotion.com
 Michelle Williams, J.D., Vice-Chair (‘13)
Alston & Bird LLP
1201 West Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404)881-7594 (Direct)
(404)253/8274 (Fax)
Email: michelle.williams@alston.com
   
Ann Linguiti Pron, DNP CPNP, R.N. (‘13)
University of Pennsylvania, School of Nursing 
418 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4217;
Abington VNA, Community Services, 
Children’s Health Center,
1421 Highland Avenue,
Abington, PA 19001 
(215)635-3642 (Direct)
Email: aljjp@aol.com
 Kristen A. Feemster, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.H.P. (’14) Assistant Professor- UPenn School of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
CHOP North- 3535 Market St, Rm 1511 Philadelphia, PA 19104
(267)426-0192 (Direct)
(215)590-2025 (Fax)
Email: feemster@email.chop.edu
   
Jason Smith, J.D. (’14)
Assistant General Counsel
Pfizer Inc.
500 Arcola Road
Dock E – Office D 4214
Collegeville, PA 19426
(484)865-6196 (Direct)
(484)865-6419 (Fax)
Email: jason.smith@pfizer.com
 Charlene Douglas, Ph.D., M.P.H., R.N. (’14)
Associate Professor, George Mason University
4400 University Drive, Mail Stop 3C4
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
(703)993-1937 (Direct)
Email: cdouglas@gmu.edu
   
Sylvia Fernandez Villarreal, M.D., (’15)
Taos Clinic for Children & Youth
1393 Weimer Road
Taos, NM 87571
(515)758-8651(Direct)
Email: opus@taospeds.org
 Edward Kraus, J.D., (’15)
Associate Professor of Clinical Practice
Chicago-Kent College of Law
565 West Adams, Suite 600
Chicago, IL 60661
(312)906-5072(Direct)
Email: ekraus@kentlaw.edu
   

Luisita dela Rosa (’15)
22640 Lamplight Place
Santa Clarita, CA 91350
(515)708-0838 (Direct)
Email: luisitacdlr@earthlink.net

 

  
EX OFFICIO MEMBERS
Bruce Gellin, M.D.                                          
Director, National Vaccine Program Office    
200 Independence Ave, S.W.  -  Room 736E
Washington, D.C.  20201-0004
202/690-5566 (Direct)
202/690-7560 (Fax)
Email:   bgellin@osophs.dhhs.gov
 Carole A. Heilman, Ph.D.
Director, Division of Microbiology 
and Infectious Diseases, NIAID, NIH
6700B Rockledge Drive - Room 3142,
MSC 7630 Bethesda, MD 20892-7630
For Federal Express Mailing:
(FED EX only: Bethesda, MD 20817)
301/496-1884 (Direct)
301/480-4528 (Fax)
Email:   ch25v@nih.gov  
  
Marion Gruber, Ph.D.
Acting Director,
Office of Vaccines Research and Review
Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research
Food and Drug Administration
1451 Rockville Pike, Rm 3312
Rockville, MD 20852
301/796-2630
301/402-1290 (Fax)
Email: marion.gruber@fda.hhs.gov
Jane Gidudu, M.D., M.P.H.
Immunization Safety Office
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
1600 Clifton Road
Clifton Building, Mail Stop D-26
Atlanta, GA 30333
404/639-8472 (Direct)
404/639-8834 (Fax)
Email:  jgidudu@cdc.gov
  
DVIC STAFF                                                
Vito Caserta, M.D., M.P.H.
Acting Director, DVIC
Executive Secretary, ACCV
301/443-5287 (Direct)
301/443-8196 (Fax)
e-mail: vcaserta@hrsa.gov   
 

Andrea Herzog
Principal Staff Liaison, ACCV
301/443-6634 (Direct)
301/443-8196 (Fax)
Email: aherzog@hrsa.gov

 

OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL  
Elizabeth Saindon, J.D.
Attorney
301/443-8376  (Direct)
301/443-2639 (Fax)
Email: elizabeth.saindon@hhs.gov
  

 


This information reflects the current thinking of the United States Department of Health and Human Services on the topics addressed. This information is not legal advice and does not create or confer any rights for or on any person and does not operate to bind the Department or the public. The ultimate decision about the scope of the statutes authorizing the VICP is within the authority of the United States Court of Federal Claims, which is responsible for resolving claims for compensation under the VICP.