The javascript used on this site for creative design effects is not supported by your browser. Please note that this will not affect access to the content on this web site.
Skip Navigation
Department of Health and Human Services
  • Print this
  • Email this

Members of the Committee

Mark Babitz, MD
Director, Division of Family and Health Preparedness
Utah Department of Health
Salt Lake City, Utah

Andrea Brassard, RN, DNSc, MPH, FNP
Strategic Policy Advisor, Center to Champion Nursing in America
Bowie, Maryland

Roy C. Brooks
County Commissioner, Tarrant County, Texas
National Association of Counties
Forest Hill, Texas

Jose Camacho, JD
Executive Director/General Counsel
Texas Association of Community Health Centers
Austin, Texas

Kathleen Anne Clanon, MD, FACP
Chief of the Division of HIV Services
Alameda County Medical Center
Oakland, California

Beth Giesting
Chief Executive Officer
Hawaii Primary Care Association
Kailua, Hawaii

David Goodman, MD, MS
Center for Health Policy Research, Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice
Etna, New Hampshire

Daniel Hawkins
Senior Vice President, Policy and Research Division
National Association of Community Health Centers
Silver Spring, Maryland

Edward Salsberg, MPA
Director, National Center for Workforce Analysis
Bureau of Health Professions, Health Resources and Services Administration
Washington, DC

Sherry Hirota
Chief Executive Officer and Director
Asian Health Services
Oakland, California

Steve Holloway
Colorado Primary Care Office
Denver, Colorado

Barbara L. Kornblau, JD, OTR/L
Dean, School of Health Professions and Studies
University of Michigan - Flint
Flint, Michigan

Tess Kuenning, RN
BiState Primary Care Association
Bow, New Hampshire

Alice Larson, PhD
Research Analyst
Larson Assistance Services
Vashon Island, Washington

Nicole Lamoureux
Executive Director
National Association of Free Clinics
Alexandria, Virginia

Timothy McBride, PhD, MS
Professor, Associate Dean for Public Health
Washington University
St. Louis, Missouri

Lolita McDavid, MD, MPA
Medical Director, Child Advocacy and Protection
Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
Cleveland, Ohio

Alan Morgan
Chief Executive Officer
National Rural Health Association
Washington, DC

Ron Nelson, PA
Associate Executive Director
National Association of Rural Health Clinics
Fremont, Michigan

Charles Owens
Executive Director
Georgia State Office of Rural Health
Cordele, Georgia

Robert Phillips, MD, MSPH
American Academy of Family Practice, Robert Graham Center
Fairfax, Virginia

Alice Rarig, PhD, MPH
Planner IV, Health Planning and Systems Development Section
Alaska Primary Care Office
Juneau, Alaska

Patrick Rock, MD
Chief Executive Director, Milwaukee Indian Health Board
National Council on Urban Indian Health
Maple Grove, Minnesota

William Scanlon, PhD
National Health Policy Forum
Washington, DC

Sally Smith
Alaska Area Representative, Chairwoman
National Indian Health Board, Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation
Dillingham, Alaska

John Supplitt
Senior Director, Small or Rural Hospital Section
American Hospital Association
Arlington Heights, Illinois

Donald Taylor, PhD, MPA
Associate Professor
Duke University, Sanford School of Public Policy
Durham, North Carolina

Elizabeth B. Wilson, MD, MPH
Program Director for the Program in Medical Education for the Urban Underserved (PRIME-US)
University of California - San Francisco Medical School
San Francisco, California

About the Committee


Charter (PDF - 49 KB)

Ground Rules - draft (PDF - 20 KB)