Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program States/Territories Part B Supplemental Grant Program

Announcement Number:


Date(s) to Apply:
03/29/2019 to 05/28/2019

Estimated Award Date:

What is the program?

This notice announces the opportunity to apply for funding under the Ryan White
HIV/AIDS Program (RWHAP) States/Territories Part B Supplemental Grant Program.
The purpose of this program is to supplement formula-based funding provided through
the HIV Care Grant Program – RWHAP Part B States/Territories Formula and AIDS
Drug Assistance Program (ADAP) Formula and ADAP Supplemental Awards (NOFO

Are you eligible?

Under Sections 2620 and 2689(11) of the PHS Act, a “State” – defined as all 50 States,
the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam,
American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Republic of
Palau, the Federated States of Micronesia, and the Republic of the Marshall Islands – is
eligible for RWHAP Part B supplemental funding. However, any state/territory that
had an unobligated balance of more than five percent of their FY 2017 formula
funds is not eligible to apply for the FY 2019 RWHAP State/Territories Part B
Supplemental Grant Program.
Based on the criteria listed above, the following entities are not eligible to apply to this
• District of Columbia
• Indiana
• New Hampshire
• Oregon
• U.S. Virgin Islands


Contact Us

Susan Robilotto,


Phone: (301) 443-6554

Track Your Application

Use our track application tool