Centers of Excellence

HRSA-18-009 | Bureau of Health Workforce

Application Accepted: 01/23/2018 to 03/26/2018

Projected Award Date: 07/01/2018

Estimated Award Amount: N/A

Program Description:

This Program Guidance solicits applications from the four Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) that are specifically designated in statute to receive Centers of Excellence (COE) Program awards under Public Health Service Act (PHSA) section 736(c)(2). The COE Program funds innovative resource and education centers to assist health professions schools in supporting programs of excellence in health professions education for under-represented minority (URM) individuals. Specifically, the COE Program is part of a national strategy to improve the public’s access to quality, culturally appropriate health care by supporting programs that assist URM students and faculty

Additional Eligibility

Eligible applicants are the four HBCUs designated in statute. The four designated schools are Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry; Meharry Medical College School of Medicine; Tuskegee University School of Veterinary Medicine; and Xavier University of Louisiana School of Pharmacy.

Contact Information

Denethia Sellers McCarthy

Phone: (301)443-0550