

ACIMM June 2023 Meeting

In-person Meeting with Virtual Option

AGENDA

Dates and Times:

- June 13, 2023: 10:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m. EDT (7:00 a.m. 2:00 p.m. PDT, 6:00 a.m. 2:00 p.m. AKDT)
- June 14, 2023: 9:30 a.m. 2:00 p.m. EDT (6:30 a.m. 11:00 a.m. PDT, 5:30 10:00 a.m. AKDT)

Location:

Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) Headquarters 5600 Fishers Lane, Pavilion B Rockville, MD 20857

Virtual Attendance:

https://hrsa-gov.zoomgov.com/j/1602557752?pwd=RktWWUhIZFR3QkJiSm5GMmFNZmJXZz09

DAY ONE: June 13, 2023: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. EDT

TIME (EDT)	ITEM	PRESENTER(S)
10:00	Welcome and Call to Order	Vanessa Lee, M.P.H.
a.m.		Designated Federal Official
		Maternal and Child Health Bureau
		Health Resources and Services Administration
		Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A.
		Chair, ACIMM
10:05	Introductions	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A.
a.m.		Chair, ACIMM
		Committee Members
		Ex-Officio Members
10:20	Review and Approve Minutes	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A.
a.m.		Chair, ACIMM
10:25 a.m.	Federal Updates	Michael Warren, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP
		ACIMM Executive Secretary
N SERVICE o		Associate Administrator





TIME (EDT)	ITEM	PRESENTER(S)
		Maternal and Child Health Bureau Health Resources and Services Administration
		Caroline Dunn, Ph.D., RDN ACIMM Ex-officio Member Food and Nutrition Services U.S. Department of Agriculture
10:55 a.m.	Follow up: AI/AN Recommendations	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. (Moderator) Chair, ACIMM
		Committee Members
		Ex-Officio Members
11:05 a.m.	Social Determinants of Health	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. (Moderator) Chair, ACIMM
		Andre Chappel, Ph.D. Director, Division of Public Health Services Office of Health Policy Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation (ASPE) U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
11:30 a.m.	Social Determinants of Health Focus: The Impact of Housing on Birth Outcomes	Veronica Helms, M.P.H virtual Social Scientist Analyst Office of Policy Development and Research U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
		Adam Mueller, J.D virtual Executive Director Indiana Justice Project Lashelle Stewart, M.B.A.
		Executive Director Baltimore Healthy Start, Inc.





Λ	Т	₹	7	7	\Box
ZΑN		N'	11	ı	Л

TIME (EDT)	ITEM	PRESENTER(S)
12:30 p.m.	Public Comment	Vanessa Lee, M.P.H. Designated Federal Official Maternal and Child Health Bureau Health Resources and Services Administration
12:45 p.m.	Lunch Break	
1:45 p.m.	Community Voices	Taylor Thompson - virtual Indiana Healthy Beginnings at Home Drena Plummer - virtual Baltimore Healthy Start
2:15 p.m.	Federal Healthy Start Program: • Healthy Start Program example • Healthy Start Data • Feedback from the Field	Lashelle Stewart, M.B.A. Executive Director Baltimore Healthy Start, Inc. Ada Determan, Ph.D., M.P.H. Health Scientist Division of Healthy Start and Perinatal Services Maternal and Child Health Bureau Health Resources and Services Administration Mia Morrison, M.P.H. Supervisory Public Health Analyst Division of Healthy Start and Perinatal Services Maternal and Child Health Bureau Health Resources and Services Administration
3:30 p.m.	Break	
3:45 p.m.	Open Discussion	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. Chair, ACIMM
4:15 p.m.	Wrap-Up, Overnight Considerations	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. Chair, ACIMM
5:00 p.m.	Adjourn for the Day	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. Chair, ACIMM





DAY TWO: June 14, 2023: 9:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. EDT

TIME (EDT)	ITEM	PRESENTER(S)
9:30 a.m.	Call to Order and Review of Day One	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. (Moderator) Chair, ACIMM
9:45 a.m.	ACIMM Priority Focus Areas	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. Chair, ACIMM
10:30 a.m.	Partnership Panel – Clinician/Provider Focus	(Moderator) Chair, ACIMM Julia Skapik, M.D., M.P.H. Chief Medical Information Officer National Association of Community Health Centers Christie Allen, M.S.N., RNC-NIC, CPHQ, C-ONQS Senior Director, Quality Improvement and Programs American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists Karen Jefferson, D.M., C.M., FACNM Director of Midwifery Practice American College of Nurse-Midwives Jonathan Webb, M.P.H., M.B.A. Chief Executive Officer Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses Debra B. Waldron, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP Senior Vice President - Healthy and Resilient Children Youth and Families
11:45 a.m.	Lunch Break	American Academy of Pediatrics





TIME (EDT)	ITEM	PRESENTER(S)
12:30 p.m.	Partnership Panel – <i>Policy Focus</i>	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. (Moderator) Chair, ACIMM Jennifer Moore, Ph.D., R.N., FAAN - virtual Founding Executive Director
		Institute for Medicaid Innovation
		Tahra Johnson, M.P.H. - <i>virtual</i> Director, Health Program National Conference of State Legislatures
		Brittney Roy - virtual Program Director, Public Health National Governors Association
1:15 p.m.	Break	
1:30 p.m.	Public Comment	Vanessa Lee, M.P.H. Designated Federal Official Maternal and Child Health Bureau Health Resources and Services Administration
1:45 p.m.	Next Steps & Assignments	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. Chair, ACIMM
1:55 p.m.	Meeting Evaluation and Closing Observations	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. Chair, ACIMM
2:00 p.m.	Meeting Adjourn	Belinda D. Pettiford, M.P.H., B.S., B.A. Chair, ACIMM



