Providers: $25.5 billion in Provider Relief Fund & American Rescue Plan rural funding is now available. Submit your application by October 26, 2021.

Committee Membership Roster

HHS Advisory Committee on Organ Transplantation
Health Resources and Services Administration

Voting Members

Nancy P. Blumenthal, DNP, CRNP, CCTC
Director of Clinical Practice and Senior Nurse Practitioner
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Ardmore, Pennsylvania 19003
Term expires: 12/31/2020

Linda K. Cheatham
CPA (retired), CFE (retired)
Columbia, Missouri 65203
Term expires: 01/02/2021

Jay A. Fishman, M.D.
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston,, Massachusetts 02481
Term expires: 12/31/2020

W. P. Andrew Lee, M.D., FACS
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Provost
Dean of University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
Dallas, Texas 75390
Term expires: 01/02/2021

Janice F. Whaley, MPH, CPTC, CTBS
Donor Network West, CEO
San Ramon, California 94583
Term Expires: 01/02/2021

Errol F. Williams, RMP
Radio Air Personality/Account Executive
Mid Day Talent WJTT, Music Director WMPZ
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Non-Voting Members (Ex Officio Members)

Nancy D. Bridges, M.D.
Chief, Clinical Transplantation Immunology Section
Transplant Immunology Branch
Division of Allergy, Immunology and Transplantation
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
National Institutes of Health

Diane H. Corning, Esq.
Health Insurance Specialist
Office of Clinical Standards and Quality/Clinical Standards Group
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Sridhar Basavaraju, M.D.
Director, Office of Blood, Organ, and Other Tissue Safety
Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Scott A. Brubaker
Director, Division of Human Tissues
Food and Drug Administration

Barbara Bartman, M.D.
Medical Officer
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Executive Secretary

Robert Walsh
Senior Advisor
Division of Transplantation
Heath Resources and Services Administration

General Counsel Staff

Emily Marcus Levine, J.D.
Senior Attorney
Office of General Counsel
US Department of Health and Human Services

Rina Hakimian, J.D., M.P.H.
Office of the General Counsel
US Department of Health and Human Services

Date Last Reviewed:  June 2021