• Print this
  • Email this

National Advisory Committee on Rural Health & Human Services

The National Advisory Committee on Rural Health and Human Services (NACRHHS or the Committee) advises the Secretary of Health and Human Services on health care challenges in rural America. The Committee is an independent advisory group representing a public-private partnership focused on the provision of health care in rural areas.

Read the NACRHHS Charter. (PDF - 216 KB)

The Committee's 21 members serve overlapping four-year terms and have expertise in a wide range of rural health and human services issues. Former Mississippi Governor Ronnie Musgrove chairs the Committee.

Read Committee Member Biographies.

The Committee accepts nominations for new members on a rolling basis throughout the year.  Nominees should have
• experience with rural health and/or human service issues,
• an understanding of legislative and regulatory policy environments, and
• experience working on rural health policy issues at the local, state and regional level

Learn more about the Nomination Process.




National Advisory Committee on Rural Health and Human Services
c/o Federal Office of Rural Health Policy
Health Resources and Services Admin.
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
(301) 443-0835
(301) 443-2803 (fax)

Executive Secretary - Paul Moore

Administrative Coordinator - Steve Hirsch

Date Last Reviewed:  December 2018