ACICBL Leadership

Dr. Grace M. Kuo

Grace M. Kuo, Pharm.D., M.P.H., Ph.D., FCCP, FNAP
Dr. Grace Kuo is Dean and Professor at the Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. She is also Professor Emerita of Clinical Pharmacy, Family Medicine and Public Health, and Founding Faculty of the Halıcıoğlu Data Science Institute at the University of California San Diego (UC San Diego) Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. Dr. Kuo's clinical expertise is primary care pharmacy practice and medication safety. She is a certified executive team coach and has spearheaded development of innovative pharmacist-physician collaborative practice with reimbursement models, and worked with inter-professional teams to design and implement comprehensive medication management practices in both primary care and specialty clinics. Working with experts and national leaders, Dr. Kuo developed and administered the national pharmacogenomics education program (PharmGenEd), which has been used by more than 3,000 healthcare professionals and faculty in 100+ countries. Being a pharmacist health services researcher, Dr. Kuo is passionate about practice-based research that uses implementation science methods focusing on medication safety and medication management.

Appointed Members

ACICBL consists of up to 14 members appointed by the Secretary of Health and Human Services for terms of up to three years. By legislation and Charter, the ACICBL is comprised of a fair balance of health professionals that represent both urban and rural areas, with an adequate representation of women and minorities. Members are appointed based on their competence, interest, and knowledge of the following program areas and health professions:

  • Addiction Medicine
  • Area Health Education Centers
  • Geriatrics
  • Graduate Psychology
  • Integrated Substance Use Disorder Training
  • Mental and Behavioral Health
  • Opioid-Impacted Family Support
  • Podiatry
  • Rural Health
Date Last Reviewed: