1. Home
  2. 340B Drug Pricing Program
  3. 340B Eligibility
  4. Health Centers
  5. Health Center Program Award Recipients

Health Center Program Award Recipients


HRSA's Health Center Program award recipients are community-based health care providers. They use funds to provide primary care services in underserved areas.

Recipients may be:

  • Community health centers
  • Migrant health centers
  • Health care for the homeless
  • Health centers for residents of public housing

Recipients must meet a set of strict requirements. For example, they must provide care on a sliding fee scale based on an individual's ability to pay. Also, they must operate under a governing board that includes patients.

Date Last Reviewed: