RMOMS Program Fiscal Year 2022 Cohort

Award Recipients and Networks

Organization City State Award Amount Service Area Network

Avera McKennan

Sioux Falls



Brown, Davison, Grant, Hughes, Hutchinson, and Yankton counties RMOMS SD

IHC Health Services, Inc.

Salt Lake City



Granite and Powell counties in Montana Healthy Southwest Montana – RMOMS





Entirely rural counties: Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo, and Washington

Rural census tracts in non-rural counties: Androscoggin, Cumberland, Penobscot, Sagadahoc, and York


St. Vincent Hospital

Hot Springs



Calhoun, Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Hot Spring, Howard, Montgomery, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, and Sevier counties AR MOMS


General Information and Case Studies

Learn more about the FY 2022 RMOMS program and the awardees, including populations served and strategies implemented.

Evaluation Findings

The evaluation seeks to document the implementation facilitators and barriers to creating a networked maternity care model, assess the impact on access to care, and capture changes in major health outcomes. Evaluation findings are presented in annual reports and topic specific issue briefs. The first report will be available in mid-2024.

Date Last Reviewed: