1. Home
  2. Grants
  3. Apply for a Grant
  4. Prepare Your Application
  5. Financial Assistance General Certifications and Representations

Financial Assistance General Certifications and Representations

This is a copy of the standard certification and representations included in the annual SAM registration, in which the applicant must certify its entity attests to the accuracy of the following:

  1. Has the legal authority to apply for federal assistance and the institutional, managerial and financial capability to ensure proper planning, management, and completion of any financial assistance project covered by this Certifications and Representations document (See 2 C.F.R. §200.113 Mandatory disclosures, 2 C.F.R. §200.214 Suspension and debarment, OMB Guidance A- 129, "Policies for Federal Credit Programs and Non-Tax Receivables ")
  2. Will give the awarding agency, the Comptroller General of the United States and, if appropriate, the State, through any authorized representative, access to and the right to examine all records, books, papers, or documents related to the award; and will establish a proper accounting system in accordance with generally accepted accounting standards or agency directives (See 2 C.F.R. §200.302 Financial Management and 2 C.F.R. §200.303 Internal controls)
  3. Will disclose in writing any potential conflict of interest to the federal awarding agency or pass through entity in accordance with applicable federal awarding agency policy (See 2 C.F.R. §200.112 Conflict of interest)
  4. Will comply with all limitations imposed by annual appropriation acts
  5. Will comply with the U.S. Constitution, all federal laws, and relevant Executive guidance in promoting the freedom of speech and religious liberty in the administration of federally-funded programs (See 2 C.F.R. §200.300 Statutory and national policy requirements and 2 C.F.R. §200.303 Internal controls)
  6. Will comply with all applicable requirements of all other federal laws, executive orders, regulations, and public policies governing financial assistance awards and any federal financial assistance project covered by this certification document, including but not limited to:
    1. Trafficking Victims Protection Act (TVPA) of 2000, as amended, 22 U.S.C. §7104(g)
    2. Drug Free Workplace, 41 U.S.C. §8103
    3. Protection from Reprisal of Disclosure of Certain Information, 41 U.S.C. §4712
    4. National Environmental Policy Act of 1969, as amended, 42 U.S.C. §4321 et seq
    5. Universal Identifier and System for Award Management, 2 C.F.R. part 2
    6. Reporting Subaward and Executive Compensation Information, 2 C.F.R. part 170
    7. OMB Guidelines to Agencies on Governmentwide Debarment and Suspension (Non-procurement), 2 C.F.R. part 180
    8. Civil Actions for False Claims Act, 31 U.S.C. §3730
    9. False Claims Act, 31 U.S.C. §3729, 18 U.S.C. §§287 and 1001
    10. Program Fraud and Civil Remedies Act, 31 U.S.C. §3801 et seq
    11. Lobbying Disclosure Act of 1995, 2 U.S.C. §1601 et seq
    12. Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, 42 U.S.C. §2000d et seq
    13. Title VIII of the Civil Rights Act of 1968, 42 U.S.C. § 3601 et seq
    14. Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, as amended; 20 U.S.C. §1681 et seq
    15. Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended; 29 U.S.C. §794
    16. Age Discrimination Act of 1975, as amended, 42 U. S.C. §6101 et seq
Date Last Reviewed: