1. Home
  2. Grants
  3. Find Grant Funding
  4. Regional Hemophilia Network

Regional Hemophilia Network

About the program

Funding Opportunity Number: HRSA-22-068
Dates to Apply: 10/26/2021 to 01/24/2022
Bureau/Office: Maternal & Child Health Bureau
Status: Closed
Estimated Award Date: 06/01/2022
The goal of HRSA-22-068 is to establish regional networks of hemophilia treatment centers (HTCs) to improve the health and well-being for children, youth, and adults with hemophilia and related bleeding disorders and clotting disorders. HRSA will fund up to eight recipients will be funded for HRSA-22-068, one recipient per region. The eight HRSA-designated Hemophilia Regions1 are: • New England: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands • Mid-Atlantic: Delaware, DC, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia • Southeast: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee • Great Lakes: Indiana, Michigan, Ohio • Northern States: Illinois, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin • Great Plains: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska • Mountain States: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Arizona, Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming • Western States and Territory: California, Hawaii, Nevada, and the Pacific Islands 1 The Hemophilia Regions are defined by HRSA using a combination of the Public Health Service Regions and similarity in numbers of patients and numbers of hemophilia treatment centers. Each recipient is expected to be responsible for identifying, establishing, and monitoring a network of HTCs in the region. In collaboration with the NHPCC, recipients are expected to provide monitoring oversight, technical assistance (TA), education, and quality improvement opportunities for HTC staff on staff development issues, best practices for disease management and evidence-informed treatment guidelines, and patient and family education.

Who can apply

Eligible applicants for both funding opportunities include any domestic public or private entity, including an Indian tribe or tribal organization (as those terms are defined at 25 U.S.C. § 450b).See 42 CFR § 51a.3(a). Domestic faith-based and community-based organizations are eligible to apply.

Contact us

Kathryn McLaughlin

Grants toolbox

Contact us

Contact HRSA
(TTY: 877-897-9910)
M - F | 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(except holidays)

Call 800-518-4726
Email support

Report fraud
Submit a Complaint
Call: 1-800-HHS TIPS
(TTY: 1-800-377-4950)