1. Home
  2. Grants
  3. Find Grant Funding
  4. Health and Public Safety Workforce Resiliency Technical Assistance Center (HPSWRTAC)

Health and Public Safety Workforce Resiliency Technical Assistance Center (HPSWRTAC)

About the program

Funding Opportunity Number: HRSA-22-111
Dates to Apply: 07/16/2021 to 09/22/2021
Bureau/Office: Bureau of Health Workforce
Status: Closed
Estimated Award Date: 01/01/2022
The purpose of this program is to provide tailored training and technical assistance (TA) to Health Resources and Services Administration’s (HRSA’s) health workforce resiliency grant recipients to establish, enhance and expand the capacity and infrastructure to rapidly deploy evidence-informed or evidence-based innovative strategies that promote mental and behavioral health, prevent suicide, as well as reduce burnout and substance use among providers, health care professionals, health care students, residents, professionals, paraprofessionals, trainees, public safety officers and employers of such individuals, collectively known as the “Health Workforce” for the purpose of this NOFO. These health workforce resiliency grant recipients have a special focus on the Health Workforce in rural and medically underserved communities.

Who can apply

Eligible applicants for the HPSWRTAC are: Health professions schools, academic health centers, state or local governments, Indian Tribes and tribal organizations, or other appropriate public or private nonprofit entities (or consortia of entities, including entities promoting multidisciplinary approaches). Entities providing health care, including health care providers associations and Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs). Individuals are not eligible to apply under this NOFO. Applicants that are institutions of higher education, health professions schools, and academic health centers must be accredited by a nationally recognized accrediting body. These applicants must submit their accreditation documentation as Attachment 4. Failure to attach a copy of the required accreditation documentation as Attachment 4 will be considered non-responsive, and applications will not be considered for funding under this announcement. Applicants are required to maintain their accreditation throughout the period of performance and notify HRSA of any change in status. Eligible entities must be located in the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Guam, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, America Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, or the Republic of Palau.

Contact us

Christina Ramsey

Grants toolbox

Contact us

Contact HRSA
(TTY: 877-897-9910)
M - F | 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
(except holidays)

Call 800-518-4726
Email support

Report fraud
Submit a Complaint
Call: 1-800-HHS TIPS
(TTY: 1-800-377-4950)